The Sound of Music

Considered by many to be the world’s most beloved musical, The Sound of Music tells the story of the enthusiastic and musical Maria, who is sent to the home of Captain George von Trapp to be the governess of his seven children, ultimately bring music, laughter, and love back to their home. The Tony, Grammy and Academy Award-winning score by Rodgers and Hammerstein features such beloved songs as “My Favorite Things,” “Edelwiess,” and “Climb Every Mountain.”

Showtimes | February 25, 26 March 4, 5 – 8PM |February 26, 27 March 5, 6 – 3PM 

Sponsored by:  The Schluckebier Hood Wealth Management Group of Stifel and Connie & Jerry Voight


Maria Rainer                                  Kaila Szafranski

Captain Georg von Trapp             Quentin Brainerd

Mother Abbess                              Rachael Cupples

Max Detweiller                              Michael Windnagle

Elsa Schrader                                 Tricia Rogers

Liesl von Trapp                              Lauren Schorfhaar

Friedrich von Trapp                      Evan Worden

Louisa von Trapp                           Quinn Schemenauer

Kurt von Trapp                               Isaac Feldpausch

Brigitta von Trapp                         Isla Britten

Marta von Trapp                           Leighton Latz

Gretl von Trapp                             Scarlett Duffield

Rolf Gruber                                     Joe Gill

Sister Berthe                                  Mary Jo Damm-Strong

Sister Margaretta                          Jessica McClung

Sister Sophia                                  Michelle Drake

Franz                                                Mark Shaheen

Frau Schmidt                                  Kathy Kowalski

Baron Elberfeld                              Josh Holliday

Baroness Elberfeld                        Mackenzie Dryer

Admiral von Schrieber                  Jacob Bungard

Ensemble                                        Allison Clough

Ensemble                                        Zach Crawford

Ensemble                                        Manuela Dalke

Ensemble                                        Ann Gamboe Hall

Ensemble                                        Kaydence Cooper

Ensemble                                        Kallie Marrison

Ensemble                                        Frankie Nevin

Ensemble                                        Karla Tuma